25/365

I know…I have been SO slack with this 365 project. Not gonna lie – trying to stay inspired when it’s dark out at 5pm is hard. However, my girlfriend Jenn and I decided to head to downtown Raleigh the week before Christmas to take some shots. Fayetteville Street is always beautifully decorated with wreath-lined along the street and two huge Christmas trees at each end of the road.

The last time I took some night shots was during my field trip while taking an intro to digital photography. I was excited to get out there again with my girl.

This photo of Fayetteville Street is one of my favorite angles. You can see all the way to the end and vice versa if you were standing on the opposite end.

IMG_4642

Using my tripod, I set my 50mm lens to f/4.5, 1.0 sec and ISO 800. Too bad it wasn’t snowing – it would have gave this photo that extra magic. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

