7/365

There were so many interesting and cool things in Costa Rica. And I really tried to capture the serene and beautiful parts of it. This post’s photos are a few of the things I wanted to highlight.

The beaches weren’t as busy and crowded as they are in the States but that could also be because it’s technically “winter” there. I didn’t mind though. It gave me the chance to really take pictures without having people walk in front of my camera. (I used the DSLR with the 50mm lens for these pics.)

drift wood v2

We visited Playa Hermosa, Playa del Coco, Playa Tamarindo, Playa Avellanas, Playa Langosta and Playa Mansita. Most of the beaches were rocky so it wasn’t a beach you’d lay out on, but some had soft sand. I’ll have a whole separate post on the beaches and some of the pretty sunsets. ๐Ÿ™‚

shells v2

sand dollar v2

palm tree 1v2

umbrella v2

With the below pictures I used my Canon PowerShot. We were visiting some of the local shops and I loved this bench on the sidewalk. Speaking of the shops, they had so many pretty pieces of pottery, hammicks, leather, etc. I obviously couldn’t resist picking up a few things.

costa rica bench v2

This handmade “bridge” just looked haunting to me. And yes I walked across it.

bridge v2

One thought on “7/365

Leave a Reply

