3/365

Just when I thought I was getting the hang of using the timer on my camera for self portraits, I come out with this.

You can see here my focus is off and I am blurry. The orchid and couch behind me are in focus.

When setting this picture up, I used the pillow in front of me as my focal point. I tried to make sure I placed myself in the area where I focused. Well it didn’t work obviously. My lens was the 50mm f/1.8 and settings were ISO 400, Β 1/60 sec and f/1.8.

I have found it easier to have Wes standing in front of the camera for me to focus but he wasn’t around last night and he won’t always be. So this just makes me want to challenge myself to get it right! πŸ™‚

(side note: are you tired of seeing my face yet?! hehe)

Leave a Reply

