1/365

Every week I am going to try to work on a specific technique and share what I did to try and achieve it.

This week I am going to work on self portraits. I have never tried to do this before, which is why I am never in any of the photos I take! Nailing down this technique will help change that. πŸ™‚

For this photo, I used the Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 lens. My settings were f/22, 1/60 sec, ISO 100. I used the continuous self timer on my camera too. It took quite a few tries to get at least 2 – 3 good pictures. For my first time though, I am pretty pleased with how it turned out.

Thanks to Wes for being such a good sport every time I would say “wait, let’s try one more time!” πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

